Portfolio

Bundaberg Now Apr 13, 2019 – Speaking out for autism awareness. https://www.bundabergnow.com/2019/04/13/summer-farrelly-chicken-art

 

Bundaberg Now Feb 22, 2020 – Awarded for Animal Therapy Program https://www.bundabergnow.com/2020/02/22/summer-wins-animal-therapies-awards/

 

ABC News Sep 25, 2017 – Worlds first Chicken Therapy Program https://www.abc.net.au/news/2017-09-25/world-first-chicken-therapy-program-helps-with-aspergers/8980956

 

Bundaberg Newsmail Jan 26, 2017 – Worlds First Chick Magnet  https://www.news-mail.com.au/news/meet-summer-bundys-world-famous-chick-magnet/3136244/

 

Bundaberg Newsmail   Apr 6, 2020 – Summer’s Flock of Projects https://www.sunshinecoastdaily.com.au/news/summers-flock-of-new-projects/3989817/

 

Epic Assist Oct 15, 2019 – Art by entrepreneurial 12-year-old

https://epicassist.org/art-by-entrepreneurial-12-year-old-funds-inclusive-ideas-for-people-with-disability/

 

Brisbane Times Jan 29, 2018 – Queensland girl Hatches Plan https://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/national/queensland/queensland-girl-hatches-van-plan-to-share-joy-of-feathered-friends-20180129-p4yz0c.html

 

Whitsunday Times Jun 27, 2019 – Foot in the right direction https://www.whitsundaytimes.com.au/news/foot-in-right-direction-thanks-to-chicken-prosthet/3764524/

 

IWC Oct 30, 2018 – Bundaberg Ambassador goes to Brisbane https://iwcndis.com.au/news-updates/posts/2018/october/bundaberg-ambassador-goes-to-brisbane

 

Northern Star Nov 17, 2015 – 8-year-old sells art https://www.northernstar.com.au/news/summers-artworks-selling/2843078/

 

7 News Apr 4, 2019 – Confidence Capes https://7news.com.au/lifestyle/health-wellbeing/confidence-capes-queensland-girl-with-autism-is-educating-her-community-c-44096

 

60 Second Docs Oct 29, 2020 – Animal Therapy Winner https://ifunny.co/video/animal-therapy-award-winner-artist-autism-activist-and-chicken-whisperer-hYieUds58

Senior News Apr 9, 2017 – The big Surprise https://www.seniorsnews.com.au/news/summers-surprise-to-help-spread-chicken-love/3164855/

 

2rph Radio Interview 2017 – Chicken Therapy https://www.2rph.org.au/listen/animates

 

Autism Explained Summit Sep 15, 2020 – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MQJm9jqRtfA

 

Australian Story Sep 27, 2017 – Professor Tony Attwood https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vdQDvLXLqiM&ab_channel=ABCNewsIn-depth

 

IWC May 29, 2018- Meet Options Day Ambassadors  https://www.iwc.org.au/single-post/2018/05/29/meet-the-options-day-2018-ambassadors

 

Bundaberg Newsmail Jan 26. 2018 – Australia Day Award Winners https://www.news-mail.com.au/news/bundabergs-australia-day-award-winners-shine/3319624/

 

7 News June 5, 2019- School Girl Prints 3D Prosthetic https://7news.com.au/lifestyle/good-news/schoolgirl-is-3d-printing-prosthetic-feet-for-injured-chickens-c-150594

 

WIN News Dec 7, 2018- Autism Award https://www.facebook.com/WINNewsWideBay/videos/autism-award/192077258408757/

 

WIN News Dec 7, 2018 – Flappy New Year https://ne-np.facebook.com/WINNewsWideBay/videos/1962581147381522/

 

7News May 31, 2019 – Chicken Prosthetics https://www.facebook.com/7NEWSWideBay/posts/2405539509725286?comment_id=2405628356383068&reply_comment_id=2406103783002192

 

Take 5 July 2020 – Women Who Love Their Chickens https://www.nowtolove.com.au/lifestyle/pets/do-chickens-make-good-pets-64554

 

The Project 19 Nov 2019 – Breaking Down Stereotypes https://fb.watch/2XQdhgrJNI/

 

The Dodo 11 Apr 2018 – The Chicken Whisper https://www.facebook.com/thedodosite/videos/1583690005099002

 

Ymag 4 June 2020 – Y Teen featured in issue 12  https://www.facebook.com/YMagGlobal/posts/3402480049762834